Chocolate Orange Muffins

DSC_1020With the Pan Am Games over and finally got some down time to catch up on some sleep and gain some energy back, I baked today solely because the house was really quiet. I only had oranges on deck plus Terry’s Chocolate Orange and Cadbury’s Orange flavour chocolate are definitely two of my favourite treats, so I decided to give the chocolate orange combo a go. Definitely eyeballed the orange peels because the grater is really crappy, and the peels turned into mush rather than peels. So they are inside, and added a little bit of orange juice in it as I felt the peels wouldn’t do, filled the jug’s lid with orange juice and definitely made a difference. Tossed in slivered almonds in the batter and sprinkled the leftovers on top.

Happy summer and have a great weekend. Stay safe!